Academic Calendar

EXPLORE OUR

ACADEMIC CALENDAR AND CLASS SCHEDULE


At Mercy College PLUS, we've designed our courses so you never have to wait long to get started. Our courses are offered year-round with four starts per year and each are offered in 10-week quarters, which means you can start and finish your degree faster. Don't wait any longer, your healthcare career starts here. 

View current calendar

View past & future calendars

woman in scrubs

Summer 2022
Independence Day (Observed) - No Classes Monday, July 4, 2022
First Day of Summer Quarter Tuesday, July 5, 2022
Tuition Payment or Payment Plan Established Tuesday, July 5, 2022
Last Day to Add a Course Thursday, July 7, 2022
Last Day to Drop Courses with Refund Thursday, July 7, 2022
Midterm Sunday, August 7, 2022
Last Day to Drop Courses Sunday, August 14, 2022*
Registration for Fall Monday, August 15, 2022
Last Day of Summer Quarter Saturday, September 10, 2022
Fall 2022
First Day of Class Monday, October 3, 2022
Tuition Payment or Payment Plan Established Monday, October 3, 2022
Last Day to Add a Class Wednesday, October 5, 2022
Last Day to Drop Classes with Refund Wednesday, October 5, 2022
Mid Term Saturday, November 5, 2022
Last Day to Drop Classes* Saturday, November 12, 2022
Registration for Winter Monday, Nov. 14, 2022
Thanksgiving Break (No Classes after 4 pm, Wed.) Nov 25 - 28, 2022
Last Day of Semester Saturday, December 10, 2022
Winter 2023
First Day of Class Monday, January 9, 2023
Tuition Payment or Payment Plan Established Monday, January 9, 2023
Last Day to Add a Class Wednesday, January 11, 2023
Last Day to Drop Classes with Refund Wednesday, January 11, 2023
Mid Term Saturday, February 11, 2023
Last Day to Drop Classes* Saturday, February 11, 2023
Registration for Spring Monday, Feb. 20, 2023
Last Day of Semester Saturday, March 18, 2023
Spring 2023
First Day of Class Monday, April 10, 2023
Tuition Payment or Payment Plan Established Monday, April 10, 2023
Last Day to Add a Class Wednesday, April 12, 2023
Last Day to Drop Classes with Refund Wednesday, April 12, 2023
Mid Term Saturday, May 13, 2023
Last Day to Drop Classes* Saturday, May 20, 2023
Registration for Summer Monday, May 22, 2023
Last Day of Semester Saturday, June 17, 2023

*Dropping a class before this date will result in a grade of “W”. Dropping a class after this date will result in a grade of “F”. The last day to drop courses, less than 15 weeks long, will be at the 60% point.

**Dates are tentative.

Request Info

Apply. Graduate. Save lives. Next step before transforming into a life-saving hero: complete the form below. Your Enrollment Coach is waiting to answer any questions you may have.

Request Info

EMAIL
Admissions: admissions@mchs.edu

PHONE
Admissions: (515) 635-1133
General: (515) 643-3180

Get Connected

Mercy College is a Catholic, accredited, nonprofit institution of higher learning.

CLICK