Academic Calendar

EXPLORE OUR

ACADEMIC CALENDAR AND CLASS SCHEDULE


At Mercy College PLUS, we've designed our courses so you never have to wait long to get started. Our courses are offered year-round with four starts per year and each are offered in 10-week quarters, which means you can start and finish your degree faster. Don't wait any longer, your healthcare career starts here. 

View current calendar

View past & future calendars

woman in scrubs

Academic Calendar

2020-2021


SUMMER QUARTER 2021 (10-Week Term)

 

Monday, July 5, 2021

Independence Day (Observed) - No Classes

Tuesday, July 6, 2021

First Day of Summer Quarter

Tuesday, July 6, 2021

Tuition Payment or Payment Plan Established

Thursday, July 8, 2021

Last Day to Add a Class

Thursday, July 8, 2021

Last Day to Drop Classes with Refund

Friday, August 6, 2021

Mid-Term

Sunday, August 15, 2021*

Last Day to Drop Classes

Monday, August 16, 2021 Fall Registration Opens
Saturday, September 11, 2021 Last Day of Summer Quarter


*Dropping a class before this date will result in a grade of “W”. Dropping a class after this date will result in a grade of “F”. The last day to drop courses is at the 60% point.

 
ACADEMIC CALENDAR 

2021 - 2022


FALL QUARTER 2021 (10-WEEK TERM)

 

Monday, October 4, 2021

First Day of Fall Quarter

Monday, October 4, 2021

Tuition Payment or Payment Plan Established

Wednesday, October 6, 2021 Last Day to Add a Class
Wednesday, October 6, 2021

Last Day to Drop Classes with Refund

Saturday, November 6, 2021

Mid-term

Monday, November 15, 2021 Winter Registration Opens

Saturday, November 13, 2021*

Last Day to Drop Classes

November 24-26, 2021

Thanksgiving Break

Saturday, December 11, 2021 Last Day of Quarter
December 12 - January 3, 2022 Winter Break

WINTER QUARTER 2022 (10-Week Term)

 

Tuesday, January 4, 2022

First Day of Winter Quarter

Tuesday, January 4, 2022

Tuition Payment or Payment Plan Established

Thursday, January 6, 2022

Last Day to Add a Class

Thursday, January 6, 2022

Last Day to Drop Classes with Refund

Monday, January 17, 2022

Martin Luther King Jr. Day - No Classes

Sunday, February 6, 2022

Mid-Term

Saturday, February 12, 2022*

Last Day to Drop Classes

Monday, February 14, 2022

Spring Registration Opens

Saturday, March 12, 2022 Last Day of Winter Quarter

SPRING QUARTER 2022 (10-Week Term)

 

Monday, April 4, 2022

First Day of Spring Quarter

Monday, April 4, 2022 Tuition Payment of Payment Plan Established

Wednesday, April 6, 2022

Last Day to Add a Class

Wednesday, April 6, 2022

Last Day to Drop Classes with Refund

Thursday, April 22, 2022

Commencement Day

Saturday, May 7, 2022

Mid-Term

Saturday, May 14, 2022*

Last Day to Drop Classes

Monday, May 16, 2022 Summer Registration Opens

Saturday, June 11, 2022

Last Day of Spring Quarter

SUMMER QUARTER 2021 (10-Week Term)

 

Monday, July 4, 2022

Independence Day - No Classes

Tuesday, July 5, 2022

First Day of Summer Quarter

Tuesday, July 5, 2022

Tuition Payment or Payment Plan Established

Thursday, July 7, 2022

Last Day to Add a Class

Thursday, July 7, 2022

Last Day to Drop Classes with Refund

Sunday, August 7, 2022

Mid-Term

Sunday, August 14, 2022*

Last Day to Drop Classes

Monday, August 15, 2022 Fall Registration Opens
Saturday, September 10, 2022 Last Day of Summer Quarter


*Dropping a class before this date will result in a grade of “W”. Dropping a class after this date will result in a grade of “F”. The last day to drop courses is at the 60% point.

Past & Future Calendars


2021-22 Academic Calendar

Request Info

Apply. Graduate. Save lives. Next step before transforming into a life-saving hero: complete the form below. Your enrollment coach is waiting to answer any questions you may have.

Request Info

EMAIL
Admissions: admissions@mchs.edu

PHONE
Admissions: (515) 643-6715
General: (515) 643-3180

Get Connected

Mercy College is a Catholic, accredited, nonprofit institution of higher learning.